Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Snowmen trek, ranked as one of the hardest treks in the world, is also one of the most beautiful.

Starting from the western district of Paro and finishing in the central region of Bumthang and Trongsa, the trek covers almost the whole part of the greater Himalaya in Bhutan.

The highlight of this trek is breathtaking views of mountains, turquoise green glacier lakes and highland villages.

This trek demands adequate training and preparation since it is long and requires going through rough terrain and crossing 11 high passes.

As you finish the trek, you will feel a profound sense of satisfaction and glory.

  • Trek covers almost the whole part of greater Himalaya in Bhutan.
  • Explore Lunana region the highest settlement in the country.
  • Amazing day hike to “Tiger’s Nest” monastery in Paro valley
  • Traditional hot stone bath called Dotsho, believed to be good for skin and joint pains.

[/tab] Array DAY 1~ 11th Sept, Friday ARRIVE PARO (Altitude: 2280 meter)

DAY 2~ 12th Sept, Saturday PARO

DAY 3~ 13th Sept, Sunday PARO – SHANA (approx. 15 km, 4 to 5 hrs walk) – TREK STARTS

DAY 4~ 14th Sept, Monday SHANA – SOI THANGTHANGKHA (approx. 26 km, 7 to 8 hrs)

DAY 5~ 15th Sept, Tuesday SOI THANGTHANGKHA – JANGOTHANG (approx. 14 km, 5 to 6 hours)

DAY 6~ 16th Sept, Wednesday JANGOTHANG HALT

DAY 7~ 17th Sept, Thursday JANGOTHANG – LINGSHI (approx. 21 km, 5 to 6 hrs)

DAY 8~ 18th Sept, Friday LINGSHI – CHEBISA ( approx15 km, 4 to 5 hrs )

DAY 9~ 19th Sept, Saturday CHEBISA – SHAKYAPASANG (approx. 16 km, 5 to 6 hrs)

DAY 10~ 20th Sept, Sunday SHAKYAPASANG – TSHERINGYANGU (approx. 18 km, 6 to 7 hrs)

DAY 11~ 21st Sept, Monday TSHERINGYANGU -LIMITHANG (approx. 19 km, 6 to 7 hrs)

DAY 12~ 22nd Sept, Tuesday LIMITHANG – LAYA (approx. 10 km, 5 hrs)

DAY 13~ 23rd Sept, Wednesday LAYA REST DAY (A day to wash your gears, clean yourself and relax)

DAY 14~ 24th Sept, Thursday LAYA – RODOPHU (approx. 15 km, 7 to 8 hrs)

DAY 15~ 25th Sept, Friday RODOPHU – NARETHANG (approx. 17 km, 7 to 8 hrs)

DAY 16~ 26th Sept, Saturday NARETHANG – TARINA (approx. 15 km, 5 to 6 hrs)

DAY 17~ 27th Sept, Sunday TARINA – WOCHE (15 km, 5 to 6 hrs)

DAY 18~ 28th Sept, Monday WOCHE – LHEDI (approx. 14 km, 5 to 6 hrs)

DAY 19~ 29th Sept, Tuesday LHEDI – THANZA (approx. 13 km, 5 to 6 hrs)

DAY 20~ 30th Sept, Wednesday THANZA REST DAY

DAY 21~ 1st Oct, Thursday THANZA – TSHO CHENA (approx. 17 km, 7 to 8 hrs)

DAY 22~ 2nd Oct, Friday TSHO CHENA – JICHU DRAMO (approx. 15 km, 5 to 6 hrs.)

DAY 23~ 3rd Oct, Saturday JICHU DRAMO – CHU KARPO (approx. 19 km, 7 to 8 hrs)

DAY 24~ 4th Oct, Sunday CHU KARPO – TAMPOE TSHO (approx. 15 km,6 to 7 hrs)

DAY 25~ 5th Oct, Monday TAMPOE TSHO – MAUROTHANG (approx. 17 km, 6 to 7 hrs)

DAY 26: 6th Oct, Tuesday MAUROTHANG – NIKKA CHHU (approx. 24 km, 7 to 8 hrs) – Trek End

DAY 27~ 7th Oct, Wednesday BUMTHANG – PUNAKHA (Altitude: 1350 m above sea level, 8 hrs drive)

DAY 28~ 8th Oct, Thursday PUNAKHA – THIMPHU (Altitude: 2320 m above sea level)

DAY 29~ 9th Oct, Friday THIMPHU

DAY 30~ 10th Oct, Saturday THIMPHU PARO AIRPORT

Download Itinerary

Download Itinerary